Jump to content
Election Results
  • Chemung County Executive Race: Chris Moss (R) 55% Jerome Emanuel (Dem) 29% Krusen (I) 16%
  • 1st District: Pastrick (R) 57% Pucci (Dem) 43%
  • 2nd District: Manchester (R) 69% Saglibene (Con) 30%
  • 3rd District: Sweet (R) 53% Lynch (Dem) 40%
  • 4th District: Brennan (R) 64% Bond (Dem) 35%
  • 5th District: Margeson (R) 64% Stow (Dem) 20% Miller 15% (I)
  • 7th District: Sonsire (Dem) 63% Milliken (R) 36%
  • 8th District: Woodard (R) 58% Callas (Dem) 41%
  • 9th District: Burin (R) 74% Fairchild (I) 25%
  • 12th District: McCarthy (Dem) 50% Collins (R) 45%
  • 13th District: Drake (R) 65% Logan-Lattimore (Dem) 34%
  • 14th District: Smith (R) 68% Heyward (Dem) 31%
Sign in to follow this  

Collins To Seek Re-Election In Chemung County 12th District

Recommended Posts

ElmiraTelegram    109

Chemung County legislator Paul M. Collins, a Republican, announced he is seeking re-election in the 12th District, which covers portions of Elmira's Southside and part of the Town of Southport.

Collins, who grew up in the district, was elected to the county legislature in 2014, replacing longtime legislator Richard Milazzo, who didn't seek re-election.

Screen Shot 2018-05-08 at 9.01.13 PM.png

He currently serves on the legislature's Budget, Corrections & Law Enforcement and Health & Human Services committees. He also has served on three special legislative committees at the request of the chairman.

Collins was previously a member of the Chemung County Planning Board for 20 years.

He works for Dalrymple Holding Corp. He is also a member of the Ancient Order of Hibernians.

Former Elmira City Council member Bill McCarthy and Peter Keenan, both Democrats, will square off in a primary to determine who challenges Collins in November.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this