Jump to content
Election Results
  • Chemung County Executive Race: Chris Moss (R) 55% Jerome Emanuel (Dem) 29% Krusen (I) 16%
  • 1st District: Pastrick (R) 57% Pucci (Dem) 43%
  • 2nd District: Manchester (R) 69% Saglibene (Con) 30%
  • 3rd District: Sweet (R) 53% Lynch (Dem) 40%
  • 4th District: Brennan (R) 64% Bond (Dem) 35%
  • 5th District: Margeson (R) 64% Stow (Dem) 20% Miller 15% (I)
  • 7th District: Sonsire (Dem) 63% Milliken (R) 36%
  • 8th District: Woodard (R) 58% Callas (Dem) 41%
  • 9th District: Burin (R) 74% Fairchild (I) 25%
  • 12th District: McCarthy (Dem) 50% Collins (R) 45%
  • 13th District: Drake (R) 65% Logan-Lattimore (Dem) 34%
  • 14th District: Smith (R) 68% Heyward (Dem) 31%
Sign in to follow this  

Former City Councilman To Run For 12th District Seat

Recommended Posts

ElmiraTelegram    109

The field of candidates for the Chemung County Legislature continues to broaden as a former Elmira City Council member has announced his intention to run.

Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 6.00.55 PM.png

Democrat Bill McCarthy announced today he will run for the 12th District seat, currently held by Republican Paul Collins. The 12th District is made of of parts of the City Of Elmira and Southport. 

McCarthy served four years as a City Councilman. 

Collins has not yet announced his intentions for this coming election. 

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this