Jump to content
Election Results
  • Chemung County Executive Race: Chris Moss (R) 55% Jerome Emanuel (Dem) 29% Krusen (I) 16%
  • 1st District: Pastrick (R) 57% Pucci (Dem) 43%
  • 2nd District: Manchester (R) 69% Saglibene (Con) 30%
  • 3rd District: Sweet (R) 53% Lynch (Dem) 40%
  • 4th District: Brennan (R) 64% Bond (Dem) 35%
  • 5th District: Margeson (R) 64% Stow (Dem) 20% Miller 15% (I)
  • 7th District: Sonsire (Dem) 63% Milliken (R) 36%
  • 8th District: Woodard (R) 58% Callas (Dem) 41%
  • 9th District: Burin (R) 74% Fairchild (I) 25%
  • 12th District: McCarthy (Dem) 50% Collins (R) 45%
  • 13th District: Drake (R) 65% Logan-Lattimore (Dem) 34%
  • 14th District: Smith (R) 68% Heyward (Dem) 31%
Sign in to follow this  

Draxler To Retire, New Candidate For County's 14th District Announced

Recommended Posts

ElmiraTelegram    109

After more than 30 years of representing Chemung County's 14th Legislative District, Donna Draxler has announced her intention to retire. 

In her place, former Southport Town Board member Michael Smith has announced he will seek to replace Draxler. 

In addition to being on the town board, Smith is the Deputy Town Supervisor and assistant chief for Southport Fire Dept. He retired as Director of Fire and Emergency Services for Chemung County in 2014.

The 14th District encompasses the Town of Southport. Smith will face political newcomer and Democratic candidate Christina Heyward this Fall. 

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this